my nu

Installation into Omicron Delta Kappa

Omicron Delta Kappa

The installation ceremony for inductees into the Institute for Student Leadership Formation, Neumann’s chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa (OΔK), will occur on Thursday, October 8, at 7 p.m. in the Meagher Theatre of the Thomas A. Bruder Life Center.

OΔK, founded in 1914, values scholarship, service, integrity, character, and fellowship. This society is one of four national honor societies comprising the Honor Society Caucus.  Neumann’s chapter was chartered in fall 2011 with its initial 43 inductees, including Dr. Gail Corso as its advisor and Sr. Peggy Egan, OSF, as its secretary. In both 2011-2012 and 2013-2014, the chapter was included in the OΔK Circle of Distinction, having been recognized for its exceptional performance.

At this year’s installation ceremony, 19 individuals who consistently achieve high standards of excellence in various phases of Neumann University’s campus life –Scholarship; Athletics; Campus or Community Service; Social and Religious Activities and Campus Government; Creative and Performing Arts; and Journalism, Speech, and Mass Media—will be installed, as will the chapter’s officers for 2015-2016.

Scheduled to be installed into the Society are Dianna Dale, Ph.D., Bridget Haines-Frank, M.Ed., Ramona Palmerio-Roberts, Psy.D., Patrick McKenzie, Taylor Balzer, Elizabeth Bickel, Candice La Rue Billups, Bryn Stephanie Borowik, Rebekah E. Bryan, Jessica Cadorette, Michael Forrest, Gem Gabisi, Amanda Hamilton, Holly Theresa Marks, Angela Pesce, Dior Richardson, Gianna Swipes, David Wallace, and Rayanna Williams.

The students who will be installed as OΔK’s officers are: Amanda Saunders, president; Taylor Baston, vice president; Marykate McGurk, secretary; and Tiffany Martorana, treasurer.



  Back to News  


One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014-1298 Phone: 610-459-0905 or 800.9.NEUMANN

Neumann University © 2018. All Rights Reserved.