my nu

Neumann Media Wins Student EMMY

Showtime Sports
Showtime Sports broadcasts live pregame shows. Here, the hosts
discuss a basketball game from the Mirenda Center.


Student EMMY awards
With their Student EMMY awards are
(top row) Nick Camlin, Ryan Stokeling, and Melvin Weldon; and (in front)
Reggie Coleman, Sean McDonald (general manager of Neumann Media), Danielle Koyles, Chris Ullrich
and Rafiq Williams.
Student EMMY awards
The Student EMMY award
for On-Air Talent.

Get ready, ESPN. Reggie, Ryan and Rafiq
are coming.


Reggie Coleman, Ryan Stokeling, Rafiq Williams won the Student EMMY for Best On-Air Talent at the September 19 awards ceremony, hosted by the Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS).


The talented trio host the pregame show on Showtime Sports, the Neumann Media program that is produced in conjunction with Neumann athletics.


Another group of students received a nomination in the Arts and Entertainment/ Cultural Affairs category for Cyberella, a comedy show they produced. Danielle Koyles (director), Chris Ulrich (writer) and actors Nick Camlin and Emma McStay were among just four groups nominated in this category.
There are nine categories in the College Production section of the NATAS awards. The finalists included productions from Drexel University, Duquesne University, Kutztown University, Neumann University, Penn State University, Robert Morris University, Shippensburg University, and Temple University. The mid-Atlantic region covers Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware and far eastern Ohio. NATAS does not release the total number of videos submitted for the awards.


Panels of professional judges rate the entries on content, creativity and execution.



  Back to News  


One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014-1298 Phone: 610-459-0905 or 800.9.NEUMANN

Neumann University © 2018. All Rights Reserved.