Webmail Login

Faculty Development Committee

About Us

FDC Home
About Us Grants Programs Faculty Accomplishments Links Contact Us


James Kain, Arts & Sciences
Members: Maria Teresa deGordon, Arts & Sciences

Joseph Gosseaux, Arts & Sciences

  Mehdi Hojjatt, Business & Information Management
  Janelle Ketrick-Gillespie, Arts & Sciences
  Jeanne Papa, Nursing & Health Sciences
  Christine Pratt, Nursing & Health Sciences
  Bradley Taylor, Nursing & Health Sciences


This committee of the Faculty Senate is tasked with organizing Faculty Development activities (Days) and administering the Faculty Development Grant program.


There are usually two Faculty Development Days each year, one at the beginning of the Fall semester and one at the end of the Spring semester.  The programs are designed to provide faculty access to techniques and information that can enhance the teaching/learning experience and thereby facilitate the mission of Neumann University.


The Faculty Development Grant program exists to assist full-time Faculty members to attend conventions, meetings, and symposia.  The funds for the grants are provided by the Neumann University Administration by way of the Vice President for Academic Affairs Office. The maximum total available to be granted to a single faculty member, in an academic year, for presenting at a conference is $1,500; and the maximum for attendance is $1,000. A form (available HERE) must be submitted outlining the nature of the program to be attended, the level of participation of the faculty member (attendance, committee involvement, paper presentation, etc.), and the costs to be incurred.  If the grant is approved by the Committee it is forwarded to the Faculty Senate for final approval.  Once the grant is approved, it only remains for the faculty member to submit receipts verifying the expenses in order to receive remuneration.

Neumann University One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014-1298 Phone: 610-459-0905 or 800.9.NEUMANN

Neumann University © 2014. All Rights Reserved.