Webmail Login

Scholarship Gala

Presidential Humanitarian Award Recipients

The Neumann University Presidential Humanitarian Award was established in honor of Dr. Rosalie M. and Anthony D. Mirenda. This award is given to an individual whose life reflects a commitment to serve humanity and empower the underserved in our society; devotion to religious and family values; dedication to excellence; value for philanthropy and giving back; willingness to take risks in the pursuit of vision; and a demonstrated value for education and a positive intellectual life.

2015 Humanitarian Award Recipients

   Please click on the names below to read more about this year's distinguished award recipients.

John C. Ford & Sandra Sollod Poster
Frank J. Janton & Marie E. Janton
Sister Mary Kathryn Dougherty

Previous Award Recipients


2014   Stephen E. Barrar

            Jack & Faith Holefelder
  2013   H. Edward & Ellen M. Hanway
  2012   The Ministry of Caring, Inc.
            Kerry Frazer
  2011   Senator Dominic F. Pileggi
  2010   Sister Theodore Kingseisen, OSF
            Bill Baldini
  2009   Sister Leslie Birks, OSF ‘72
            Father John P. McNamee
  2008   Brian P. Tierney
  2007   Daniel E. Kennedy
  2006   Pierce J. & Mary Kathleen Keating
  2005   The Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
            Drs. Gino G. & Mary E. Longo Papola
  2004   Pat Ciarrocchi
  2003   Jim Murray
  2002   Patrick L. Meehan, Esq.

Neumann University One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014-1298 Phone: 610-459-0905 or 800.9.NEUMANN

Neumann University © 2015. All Rights Reserved.