The University Innovation Team (UIT) is working group with a proactive approach to improving the student and employee experience. Through the lens of Stewardship, the UIT will tackle campus-wide issues, topics, and challenges facing the business, operations, or financial health of the University. The team will communicate information to their respective departments regarding on going improvements and will solicit input when necessary. The membership of UIT is cross-functional. The topics and agenda will be developed in conjunction with the President and the Executive Leadership Team. The UIT will report directly to the President of the University and will meet at least 4 to 5 times a year.

Facilitators/Team Leaders

Chris Everett Domes, Ed.D.

Chief of Staff
Brad Baker

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lawrence DiPaolo, Jr., Ph.D.

Vice President for Mission and Ministry
Sr. Marguerite O'Beirne, OSF, M.A., P.D.

Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
Francesca A. Reed

Vice President for
Finance and Administration
Eugene E. McWilliams, C.P.A., C.F.E.

Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Melissa Thorpe, M.S

Human Resources:

Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management
David W. Brownlee, M.S.

Assistant Director of Human Resources
Linda Harvey


Academic Affairs: 

Arts and Sciences

Alfred G. Mueller II, Ph.D.

Program Director and Associate Professor
Julie Lanzillo, Ed.D.

University Registrar
Joel Natale, M.T.H.M.

Director of Career and Personal Development
Preeti Singh

Associate Dean Nursing and Health Sciences
Theresa (Terri) Pietsch, Ph.D.


Eric R. Wellington, Ph.D.


Student Affairs

Vice President for Student Affairs
Christopher Haug, Ed.D.

Director, Housing and Residence Life
Alexandria L. Maurizzio

Director, Counseling Center for Wellness
Georgette Hall-Peterson

Mission and Ministry

Director, Campus Ministry
Patrick J. McKenzie, B.S.

Director, Pastoral Ministry
Sr. Linda DeCero, OSF, M.S.


Finance and Administration

Executive Director, Information Technology Resources
Bob Scott

Director, Neumann Media
Sean McDonald, M.S.

Director, Operations and Maintenance
William Leonard

Director, Conferences and Event Planning
Jessica Webster

Institutional Advancement

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Carrie Synder

Director, Major Gifts and Planned Giving
Fran B. Walmsley


Enrollment and Marketing

Director, Publications
Carol DiAntonio, B.A.

Director, Adult and Graduate Admissions
Bettsy McKlaine

Director, Admissions Technology and Operations
Beth Riley


Director, Athletics and Recreation
Chuck Sack, M.B.A., M.Ed.

Assistant Athletic Director, Director of Campus Recreation
David Deal