Faculty & Staff

Dr. Alfred G. Mueller II
Dr. Alfred G. Mueller II

Dean

BA's in Communication, History, Philosophy, Wilkes University
MA in Communication Studies, University of Iowa
PhD in Communication Studies, University of Iowa
610-558-5508
muellera@neumann.edu

Dr. Mueller has taught undergraduate courses in the university classroom for twenty years. This classically trained rhetorician is a nationally and internationally recognized scholar, having served as a Fulbright Scholar in Armenia and as a member of a Ford Foundation bridging project studying the relationship between Russia and the Caucasus. Prior to coming to Neumann, he served as Program Coordinator of Letters, Arts, and Sciences at the Mont Alto campus of Penn State University and as Chair of the Department of Communication Studies at Mount St. Mary’s University. He and his wife Lusine live in Garnet Valley with their son Jacob.

Guardiola0663

Bárbara Sánchez-Guardiola

Secretary to the Dean
BA, Dickinson College
MA, University of Pennsylvania 
610-558-5509
guardiob@neumann.edu

Read More

hills_7956

Elaine Hills

Faculty Secretary
610-558-5634
ehills@neumann.edu

Sr. Corinne Wright, OSF, MS, MSPT

Sr. Corinne Wright, OSF, MS, MSPT

Academic Advisor
BA, Neumann College
MS, Catholic University of America
MS, Arcadia University
610-358-4515
wrightco@neumann.edu

Read More

Kristen Acosta

Kristen Acosta

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice 
BS, St. Joseph's University
MS, West Chester University
610-558-5624
acostak@neumann.edu

Amanda Breen

Amanda Breen

Assistant Professor
Psychology 
BA, Ithaca College
MPH, Drexel University
PhD, Temple University
610-361-2546
breena@neumann.edu

Read More

Amy Brown

Amy Brown

Associate Professor
Chemistry
BS, Lafayette College
PhD, University of Buffalo, State University of New York
610-361-2472
browna@neumann.edu

photo coming soon

Sarah J. Burke

Assistant Professor
Chemistry

BS, Chemistry, Cabrini College
MA, Organic Chemistry, Bryn Mawr College
PhD, Organic Chemistry, Bryn Mawr College 
610-358-4235
burkes@neumann.edu

Read More

Gail Shanley Corso

Gail Shanley Corso

Professor
English & Humanities
PhD, English, Bowling Green State University 
MA, English, State University of New York at Albany 
BA, English with minor in Education, Brooklyn College of the CUNY
Licensed Supervisor of Instruction, State of NJ 
610-558-5515
gcorso@neumann.edu

Read More

Maria Teresa de Gordon

Maria Teresa de Gordon

Associate Professor
English and Spanish
BA, University of Delaware
MA, University of Delaware
EdD, Wilmington University
610-361-5388
degordom@neumann.edu

Read More

David DiMarco

David DiMarco

Professor
Mathematics
BS, Stevens Institute of Technology
MS, Stevens Institute of Technology
MS, Iona College
PhD, Stevens Institute of Technology
610-361-5493
dimarcod@neumann.edu

Read More

Joseph C. Glass

Joseph C. Glass

Associate Professor
Communication and Digital Media
BS Mount Saint Mary’s University
MDiv, Mount Saint Mary’s University
DMin, Graduate Theological Foundation
610-358-4570
glassj@neumann.edu

Read More

Joseph Gosseaux 

Joseph Gosseaux 

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice 
BS, St. Joseph's University 
MS, Penn State University 
610-361-5253
Gosseauj@neumann.edu

Read More

Brinda Govindaraju

Brinda Govindaraju

Assistant Professor
Biology
MBBS, Coimbatore Medical College, India MD, Educational Commission
of Foreign Medical Graduates
610-361-5293
govindab@neumann.edu

Read More

William J. Hamilton

William J. Hamilton

Associate Professor
English
BA, Lehigh University
MA, University of Akron
PhD, University of Oregon
610-358-4516
HAMILTOW@neumann.edu

Leanne R. Havis

Leanne R. Havis

Professor
Criminal Justice
BA, University of Kansas
MA, University of Wales, Bangor
PhD, University of Wales, Bangor 
MBA from Holy Family University
610-558-5653
owenl@neumann.edu

Read More

Glenn Holmstrom

Glenn Holmstrom

Professor
Art
BFA Columbus College of Art & Design
MFA Ohio State University
610-558-5536
holmstrg@neumann.edu

Read More

Etsuko Hoshino-Browne

Etsuko Hoshino-Browne

Associate Professor
Psychology
Honours BA, University of Waterloo, Canada
PhD, University of Waterloo, Canada 
610-558-5583
hoshinoe@neumann.edu

Read More

Yukiko Ishida 

Yukiko Ishida 

Associate Professor
Music 
Director of Neumann University Concert Chorale 
BM, Kunitachi College of Music
MM, Temple University 
DMA, Combs College of Music
610-361-5428
ISHIDAY@neumann.edu

Read More

Bryce Johnson

Bryce Johnson

Associate Professor
English and Humanities
BA, The College of William and Mary
PhD, Duke University
610-558-5578
JOHNSONB@neumann.edu

Read More

James Kain

James Kain

Assistant Professor of English
Writing Coordinator,
Coordinator of INT 101
BA, West Chester State College
MA, West Chester University
610-361-5349
JKAIN@neumann.edu

Read More

Geoffrey Karabin

Geoffrey Karabin

Assistant Professor
Philosophy
BA, Loyola College

MA, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

MA, Villanova University
PhD, Villanova University
610-361-5274
karabing@neumann.edu

Bong S. Kim 

Bong S. Kim 

Associate Professor
Mathematics
BS, Korea University 
MA State University of New York 
PhD, Temple University 
610-558-5633
KIMB@neumann.edu

Read More

Christina-M.LaVecchia

Christina M. LaVecchia

Assistant Professor
Director of Writing Across the Curriculum
BA, Moravian College
MA, University of Cincinnati
PhD, University of Cincinnati
610-579-6213
lavecchc@neumann.edu

Read More

Claudia Marie Kovach

Claudia Marie Kovach

Professor
English and French 
BA, Seton Hill University
MA, Purdue University
PhD, Purdue University
610-558-5573
ckovach@neumann.edu

Read More

Matthew Mastropaolo

Matthew Mastropaolo

Assistant Professor
Biology
BS, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech) 
PhD, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech)
610-358-4240
mastropm@neumann.edu

Read More

Colleen McDonough

Colleen McDonough

Professor
Psychology
BA, University of California, San Diego
MPH, San Diego State University
MS, Lehigh University
PhD, Lehigh University
610-361-5242
MCDONOUC@neumann.edu

Read More

Robert J. McMonagle

Robert J. McMonagle

Professor
Political Science
BA, Temple University
MA, University of Chicago
PhD, Temple University
610-361-5278
mcmonagr@neumann.edu

Read More

Andrew Miller

Andrew Miller

Assistant Professor
History
BA, Villanova University
MA, Villanova University
610-361-2545
millera@neumann.edu

Read More

A. Edward Milliner, Jr.

A. Edward Milliner, Jr.

Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Theater
BA, Western Maryland College
MA, Villanova University
610-558-5582
MILLINEA@neumann.edu

Read More

John M. Mizzoni

John M. Mizzoni

Professor
Philosophy
BA, Providence College
MA, Temple University
PhD, Temple University
610-361-5496
mizzonij@neumann.edu

Read More

Fereshteh Oboudiat

Fereshteh Oboudiat

Assistant Professor
Psychology
Social and Behavioral Sciences Department Head 
BA, Iran Girls College
MS, Kansas State College of Pittsburgh
PhD, Bryn Mawr College
610-361-5297
OBOUDIAF@neumann.edu

Okoyeh_ Jude

Jude N. Okoyeh

Associate Professor
Biology & Clinical Laboratory Science
PhD, MLS (ASCP & AMT) CM
610-558-5586
okoyehj@neumann.edu

Annemarie O'Malley

Annemarie O'Malley

Assistant Professor
American Sign Language and Spanish
BS, West Chester University
MEd, Temple University
610-361-2480
omalleya@neumann.edu

Read More

Philip R. Pegan

Philip R. Pegan

Associate Professor
Philosophy
BS, Cornell University
PhD, Syracuse University
610-358-4216
PEGANP@neumann.edu

Read More

Sister Linda Marie Sariego, OSF

Sister Linda Marie Sariego, OSF

Associate Professor
Spanish
Arts and Humanities Department Head 
BA, Chestnut Hill College 
MA, La Salle University 
MA, Spanish, The Catholic University of America
PhD, Spanish, The Catholic University of America
610-358-4276 
SARIEGOL@neumann.edu

Read More

Ryan Savitz

Ryan Savitz

Professor
Mathematics
BS, Ursinus College 
MS, Temple University 
MBA, Drexel University
PhD, Touro International University 
610-558-5576 
SAVITZR@neumann.edu

Read More

Richard Sayers 

Richard Sayers 

Professor
Music 
Coordinator of the Honors Program 
BA, LaSalle College 
MM, West Chester University
PhD, The Catholic University of America 
610-361-5454 
SAYERSR@neumann.edu

Read More

Patricia Strobl

Patricia Strobl

Associate Professor
Biology
Math and Science Department Head
BS, DePaul University
PhD, Northwestern University
610-558-5632
STROBLP@neumann.edu

Read More

Maria G. Traub 

Maria G. Traub 

Associate Professor
French and Italian 
BA, Temple University 
MEd, Temple University 
MA, French, Middlebury College
MA, Italian, Middlebury College
DML, Middlebury College 
610-361-5329
TRAUBM@neumann.edu

Read More

Sandra Weiss

Sandra Weiss

Professor 
Biology/Clinical Laboratory Science 
Coordinator, Biology/Clinical Laboratory Science
BS, Drexel University
MA, West Chester University
EdD, Widener University
610-558-5607
sweiss@neumann.edu

Read More

Hasan Yönten 

Hasan Yönten 

Associate Professor
Political Science
BA, Bogazici University
MA, Bogazici University
PhD, University of Delaware 
610-361-5279
yontenh@neumann.edu

Read More