SOCIAL SCIENCES, HUMANITIES, & EDUCATION FACULTY AND STAFF

Hoyle_Amy

Amy Gratch Hoyle

Dean

Professor
B.A., University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill       
Email: hoylea@neumann.edu 
Phone: 484-840-4604

Read More

Jenelle Abnett

Jenelle Abnett

Assistant Professor

Education                                        A.A. SUNY Cobleskill College
B.A., Canisius College
M.Ed., Notre Dame of Maryland University
Ph.D., Notre Dame of Maryland University
Email: abnettj@neumann.edu 
Phone: 484-840-4610

Read More

Acosta2898-1

Kristen Acosta

Assistant Professor

Criminal Justice 
BS, St. Joseph's University
MS, West Chester University
Email: acostak@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-558-5624

George-Asimos-1

George Asimos

Assistant Professor

English
Director of Writing Across the Curriculum
BA West Chester University
MA, Villanova University
PhD, Temple University
610-579-6213
asimosg@neumann.edu

Owen1103-1

Leanne R. Asimos

Professor

Criminal Justice
Coordinator of INT 101
BA, University of Kansas
MA, University of Wales, Bangor
PhD, University of Wales, Bangor 
MBA from Holy Family University
Email: owenl@neumann.edu
Phone: 610-558-5653

Read More

Breen2817-1

Amanda Breen

Associate Professor

Psychology 
BA, Ithaca College
MPH, Drexel University
PhD, Temple University
Email: breena@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-361-2546

Read More

Joy Crawford

Joy Crawford

Administrative Assistant, Dean

Email: crawforj@neumann.edu
Phone: 610-558-5640

photocoming-Feb-08-2023-03-55-16-7938-PM

Matthew J. D'Almeida

Academic Advisor

B.A., Millersville University
M.S., West Chester University
Email: dalmeidm@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-358-4285

Devon Ferguson Headshot

Devon Ferguson

Assistant Professor

Social Work Program Director      BS, Rosemont College
MSS & MLSP, Bryn Mawr College Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
LSW (Licensed Social Worker), PA

Email: fergusod@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-579-6451

Read More

Cynthia Ferraro

Cynthia Ferraro

Associate Professor

Education                            Student Teaching Coordinator      B.S., West Chester University
M.S.Ed., St. Joseph's University
Ph.D., TUI University
Email: ferraroc@neumann.edu
Phone: 610-558-5577

Read More

photocoming

Hannah Gray

Certification & Compliance Specialist

Education
B.A., University of Central Oklahoma
Email: grayh@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-361-5461

Hamilton Headshot-cropped

William J. Hamilton

Associate Professor

Director, English
BA, Lehigh University
MA, University of Akron
PhD, University of Oregon
HAMILTOW@neumann.edu
610-358-4516

Read More

Hanna1075-1

Timothy Hanna

Assistant Professor

Clinical Mental Health Counseling                                BS, University of Florida
BA, University of South Florida
MTS, Weston Jesuit School of Theology
MS, Loyola University Maryland
PhD, Loyola University Maryland
Email: hannat@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-358-4286

Read More

HoshinoBrowne0544-1

Etsuko Hoshino-Browne

Professor

Psychology
Department Head for Social and Behavioral Sciences
Honours BA, University of Waterloo, Canada
PhD, University of Waterloo, Canada 
Email: hoshinoe@neumann.edu
Phone: 610-558-5583

Read More

Johnson2278

Bryce Johnson

Associate Professor

English and Humanities
BA, The College of William and Mary
PhD, Duke University
610-558-5578
JOHNSONB@neumann.edu

Read More

Jones-Layman_Headshot

Amanda Jones-Layman

Assistant Professor

Education                                  B.A., Florida State University M.F.A., University of Florida M.A.T., SUNY Empire State M.S.Ed., Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania Email: joneslaa@neumann.edu
Phone: (610) 358-4249

Read More

kain2422

James Kain

Assistant Professor

English                                Director, Liberal Arts                  BA, West Chester State College
MA, West Chester University
610-361-5349
JKAIN@neumann.edu

Read More

Karabin2553

Geoffrey Karabin

Assistant Professor

Philosophy
BA, Loyola College
MA, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
MA, Villanova University
PhD, Villanova University
610-361-5274
karabing@neumann.edu

Read More

photocoming-4

Liam Kelly

Associate Professor

Clinical Mental Health Counseling                                B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Louisiana Tech University
Email: kellyw@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-558-5636

Read More

photocoming-Jun-12-2024-04-53-48-6004-PM

Ariel M. Kershner

Assistant Professor

Psychology                                      B.A., Arcadia University
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email: kershnea@neumann.edu
Phone: 610-361-5332

Read More

Kovach2355

Claudia Marie Kovach

Professor

English and French 
BA, Seton Hill University
MA, Purdue University
PhD, Purdue University
ckovach@neumann.edu
610-558-5573

Read More

kruse0445-2

John Kruse

Associate Professor

Director, Theology
BA, University of Dayton
MA, University of Dayton
PhD, Saint Louis University
Email: KRUSEJ@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-358-4226

Read More

Rev. Philip J. Lowe

Rev. Philip J. Lowe

Associate Professor

Education                                  B.A., St. Charles Seminary
M.Div., St. Charles Seminary 
Ed.D., Temple University
Email: LOWEP@neumann.edu

Read More

Sr_Suzanne_Mayers_2007-1

Sr. Suzanne Mayer, IHM

Professor Emeritus

Clinical Mental Health Counseling                                BA, Immaculata University
MS, Villanova University
MS, Neumann University
PhD, Loyola University in Maryland
Email: mayers@neumann.edu
Phone: 610-361-2292 

Read More

MicrosoftTeams-image (2)

Colleen McDonough

Professor 

Director, M.S., Forensic Psychology                                B.A., University of California, San Diego
MPH, San Diego State University
PhD, Lehigh University
Email: mcdonouc@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-361-2224

Read More

Laura McLaughlin

Laura McLaughlin

Professor

Education, Graduate Education Program Director                            B.S. Immaculata University
M.Ed. Cabrini College
Ed.D. Widener University
Email: mclaughl@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-513-6144

Read More

mcmonagle_9808

Robert J. McMonagle

Professor

Political Science
BA, Temple University
MA, University of Chicago
PhD, Temple University
610-361-5278
mcmonagr@neumann.edu

Miller2864

Andrew Miller

Assistant Professor

History
BA, Villanova University
MA, Villanova University
610-361-2545
millera@neumann.edu

Read More

Mizzoni2574

John M. Mizzoni

Professor

Philosophy
BA, Providence College
MA, Temple University
PhD, Temple University
610-361-5496
mizzonij@neumann.edu

Read More

SophiaPark3079-2

Sophia S. Park

Associate Professor

Clinical Mental Health Counseling                                BA, Westmont College
MDiv, Columbia Theological Seminary
ThD, Columbia Theological Seminary
Email: parks@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-361-2573

Read More

pegan2600

Philip R. Pegan

Associate Professor

Philosophy
BS, Cornell University
PhD, Syracuse University
610-358-4216
PEGANP@neumann.edu

Read More

Marisa A. Rauscher

Marisa A. Rauscher

Professor

Education                                    B.S., Shippensburg University
M.Ed., Shippensburg University 
Ph.D., Temple University
Email: RAUSCHEM@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-358-4234

Read More

Megan Scranton, , CCC-SLP/L

Megan Scranton, CCC-SLP/L

Associate Professor

Education, Undergraduate Program Director                    Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP)                                          B.A., Bucknell University
M.S., Boston University
Reading Specialist Certification, Millersville University
Ed.D., Widener University
Email: scrantom@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-361-5289

Read More

John L Sperduto, PQAS

John L Sperduto, PQAS

Early Childhood Specialist

Director, Child Development Center                                      B.S., Neumann University
M.Ed., Widener University
Email: sperdutj@neumann.edu 

Read More

Louise A. Whitelaw, Ph.D.

Louise A. Whitelaw, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Education                                Field Experience Coordinator
B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Drexel University
Email: whitelal@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-358-4518

Read More

Kate

Kate Worley

Assistant Professor

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program Director      BA, Trevecca Nazarene University
MTS, Vanderbilt Divinity School
MA, Trevecca Nazarene University
PhD, Trevecca Nazarene University
Email: worleyk@neumann.edu 
Phone: 610-579-6453

Read More

Sr-Corinne

Sr. Corinne Wright, OSF

Academic Advisor

BA, Neumann College
MS, Catholic University of America
MS, Arcadia University
wrightco@neumann.edu
610-358-4515

Read More

yonten0854

Hasan Yönten 

Associate Professor

Political Science
BA, Bogazici University
MA, Bogazici University
PhD, University of Delaware 
610-361-5279
yontenh@neumann.edu

Read More